Clubs Affiliated with ESC 

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

E-mail:               ua.aiaa@gmail.com

Website:            clubs.asua.arizona.edu/~aiaa/

Meetings:          Wednesday at 6:00pm in AME 408

President:          Brian Franz; bfranz@email.arizona.edu

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu)

E-mail:               hkn@ece.arizona.edu

Website:            ece.arizona.edu/~hkn

Meetings:          Wednesdays at 5:00m in ECE 105

President:          Jose Carlos Acedo; cajac2@email.arizona.edu

3)Women in Optics:

email:mdominguez@optics.arizona.edu

website:https://sites.google.com/site/womeninoptics/

meetings:Tuesdays @ 5p; Meinel BLG ;rm 821

president: Margaret Dominguez: mdominguez@optics.arizona.edu

4)AICHE

email:cat1@email.arizona.edu

website:http://che.arizona.edu/aiche/

meetings:TBA

president:Cindy Thompson; cat1@email.arizona.edu

5)OXE (Omega Chi Epsilon)

email:vbaygents@email.arizona.edu

website:N/A

meetings:Thursday@2p; ENGR 210

president:Virginia Baygents

6)Rube Goldberg

email:uarube@gmail.com

website:uarube.clubs.arizona.edu

meetings: Thursday @6p

president:Alberto Martin; amartinadan@email.arizona.edu

7)Society of Civil Engineers

email:uofasce@gmail.com

website:clubs.arizona.edu/~sce/

meetings:1st and 3rd Wednesday of month; CE 201

president:Jose Aguilar; wcat14@email.arizona.edu

8)SHPE(Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers)

email:jig13@email.arizona.edu

website:SHPEUA.org

meetings:Thursday @5p; ENGR 214/210

president:Johanna Guzman; jig13@email.arizona.edu

 

10)UA Baja Racing

email:smhays@email.arizona.edu

website:uabaja.com

meetings:Sunday 14:00 hrs; Saturday ____; AME____

president:Matt Ware; matthew.ware@gmail.com

 

11)National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

email:uansbepresident6@gmail.com

website: http://clubs.arizona.edu/~nsbe

meetings: 1st Wednesday of the Month @5p; ECE 530

president:Juanita Rogers; jrogers3@email.arizona.edu

13)Theta Tau

email:bem2@email.arizona.edu

website:chichapter.com

meetings:Mondays @ 7p; 1030 N. Martin Ave

president:Brandyn Mahan;bem2@email.arizona.edu

15)Solar Car

email:solarcar@email.arizona.edu

website:www.solarcar.arizona.edu

meetings:Saturdays@ 10a; AML

president:Wei-Ren Ng; weiren@email.arizona.edu

16)Engineering Without Borders (EWB)

email:ewb.arizona@gmail.com

website:http://ewb-ua.org/

meetings: Thursdays @ 6:30p; ENGR 210

President: Avi Kazen; kazen@email.arizona.edu

17)SEDS

email:esahr@email.arizona.edu

website:http://chapters.seds.org/uaseds/

meetings: Thursdays @ 4p: Steward Observatory N305

president: Eric Sahr; esahr@email.arizona.edu

18)SWE (Society for Women Engineers)

email:SWE@listserv.arizona.edu

website: http://uaswe.co.nr/

meetings: Monday @ 5p; 2nd floor ENGR BLDG.

president:Emma White; ewhite1@email.arizona.edu

19)IIE/INCOSE

email:iieincose@listserv.arizona.edu

website:clubs.arizona.edu/~incose

meetings: Email president

president:Alison Bradbury; abrad09@email.arizona.edu

23)Society of Automotive Engineers

email:smhays@email.arizona.edu

website: N/A

meetings:Thursdays@ 19:00 hrs

President: Sean Hays;smhays@email.arizona.edu

26)Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)

email:N/A

website:N/A

meetings: 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month @12p; CE 201

president: Thomas Saldin; trsaldin@email.arizona.edu

28)International Society of Explosive Engineers

email:N/A

website:ISEE.org ;orgsync.com/54686/chapter ; mge.arizona.edu

president: Hunter Huish; hahuish@email.arizona.edu

31)University of Arizona Wildcats Formula Racing

email:jearnist@email.arizona.edu

website:facebook.com/arizonafsae

meetings:Tuesdays @7p; AME BLDG N213

president: Jon Earnist; jearnist@email.arizona.edu

32)Arizona Home Brew Club

email:cfeagles@email.arizona.edu

website: N/A

meetings: Email president

president: Chris Feagles ; cfeagles@email.arizona.edu

35)American Indian Science & Engineering Society(AISES)

email:ssj3@email.arizona.edu

website: www.aises.org ; Facebook Group: AISES-The University of Arizona Chapter

meetings: Every other Wednesday @ 5p ; Nugent 203

president: Taylor Susan ;tsusan@email.arizona.edu

©2019 by ESC UA